Skip to content

2012 Meander

September 8, 2012

Because I just can’t let a year go by without mentioning the Upper Minnesota River Art Crawl. This year’s event takes place on October 5, 6, 7th. I’ve attached the link for more information:

http://www.artsmeander.com/

Now I know this doesn’t have much to do with apartment rentals but we manage properties in many of the cities where artists are featured. This event can’t be praised enough for boosting the economy of rural Minnesota. The organizers are fantastic, the artistry is first-rate, and the whole social interaction with artists and art enthusiasts can’t be beat. With the wide varied venue of artists, everyone can find something to love.

Here’s a photo of something I picked up from artist Darold Bailey in the tiny community of Odessa, MN. My girls found it a bit creepy but I love it.

See you on the Crawl!!

No comments yet

Leave a comment